Bee-zee

Filtering was the key word of the week, filtering through deals for printing and frames, filtering through table cloths, backdrops and decor, through tons of photography and studio blogs, articles and posts for dos and don’ts. We filtered through tons of information and ideas, to get us on our A game and be prepared for what one would need for successful photography business vendor table.

Filter

So this week we have been working really hard, as the very first presentation of our photography business at the Prom Expo is fast approaching, we found out about it Monday  and it is happening this Sunday. So it was rather short notice but we couldn’t pass this great opportunity to advertise ourselves, set up a vendor table and meet prospective clients. After all, prom season will be upon us before you know it and with it – senior photo sessions. (For those new to my blog, I have started my business I long dreamed to start but never had time or courage, Thousand Words Photography, two weeks ago and we are trying to make things happen. By we I mean my very supportive husband who is also my partner, not only in life and in crime, but also in this business:)

Getting our first public presentation and vendor table/booth ready in less than a week, with an infant in the house, my husband’s full time job and our parental duties to our older kids, required a lot of dedication, working relentlessly and staying up really late. We are busy like the bees, or I should say bee-zee.

4103887150_33616ee914_z

Photo by Thousand Words Photography. Canton, NY

Filtering was the key word of the week, filtering through deals for printing and frames, filtering through table cloths, backdrops and decor, through tons of photography and studio blogs, articles and posts for dos and don’ts. We filtered through tons of information and ideas, to get us on our A game and be prepared for what one would need for successful photography business vendor table.

This week was full of picking out photos for my portfolio, designing signs and a banner and figuring out how to mount and display the 2×6 photo banner (since it was such short notice, banner was printed at local walmart and thus is on photo paper instead vinyl, which will be here in a few weeks). Managing all social media websites was rather challenging this week, as so much other stuff had to be done as a result I missed yesterday’s post and broke my “everyday post” rule.

Stay tuned, as I will be posting a compiled list of things you might need for setting up the vendor table if you are stating out photographer, artist or starting out anything for that matter. I promise it will be useful.

On a side note, I must say, I am so grateful for my husband taking on two websites, canvas ordering and technical tasks, is a life saver.

P.S.

Thank you to all my followers and readers for taking time to read, comment, like and otherwise give your feedback. It is greatly valued by us. Please keep us in your minds, share our blog or photos or spread the word as you deem fit.

Love to all.

 

 

Leave a comment